9th NOVEMBER 2020 – 22nd NOVEMBER 2020

ARE YOU READING LUXEMBOURG?

Bicherrentrée 2020

To increase the visibility of books and literature from Luxembourg in these challenging times, Reading Luxembourg launches a promotional campaign, organise une campagne de promotion, combined with meetings with the authors – as much as is possible, taking into consideration current restrictions.

A campaign for books and reading

Fairs and festivals have been cancelled; so has been the traditional Luxembourgish event in autumn of the Walfer Bicherdeeg. Readings and book launches, encounters with authors were similiarly hit by the consequences of the pandemic.
As many other sectors, the book and publishing sector has suffered the consequences of the lockdown and health measures.

At the same time, the pleasures and benefits of reading seem more important than ever in these times.
In order to contribute to the visibility of books and literature made in Luxembourg – with 80 new publications between March and November 2020 – and to celebrate the Luxembourgish literary season, Reading Luxembourg initiated a promotional campaign, taking up the challenge with many partners that are part of the book industry, under the banner:

Are people in Luxembourg (still) reading books? And do they know any titles by Luxembourgish authors and/or publishers?
To raise awareness for books, the campaign is going to address these questions online, in public space and in the media.

Highlights

Beyond putting books and literature made in Luxembourg in the focal point in the bookshops and libraries for two weeks, some events are scheduled to highlight the “Bicherrentrée 2020”.

Ceremony of the Lëtzebuerger Buchpräis

Thursday 19th November 2020 the ceremony of the Luxembourgish Book Prize (Lëtzebuerger Buchpräis) will take place at the National Library. The number of people attending being limited, you can follow the livestream of the event on the website of RTL (and vote beforehand for the audience price) HERE.

Encounters in the participating bookshops

Saturday 21st November, encounters, readings and exhibitions are organised in the participating bookshops. You can discover below the programme, that is constantly updated, taking into account the sanitary measures and the evolution of the situation. For the full programm, check out the agenda at the bottom of the current page.

Literary surprises by the CNL

The National Literature Archive CNL is preparing some surprises for Sunday 22nd of November. Because of restrictions, no encounters will take place in Mersch at the CNL. This is why the colleagues are working on “reading candies” with the following authors:

  • Alain Atten
  • Anja Di Bartolomeo
  • Antoine Pohu
  • Carla Lucarelli
  • Jean Sorrente
  • Joseph Kayser
  • Nora Wagener
  • Robert Schofield
  • Susan Alexander

You don’t want to miss any of these little treats but you did not register to the newsletter of the CNL yet? Register HERE quickly!

Radio shows on radio 100.7

Radio 100.7 is Reading Luxembourg’s media partner and supports the campaign this November with special shows about books and literature:

We will be sharing the links to shows (soon) on here.



Newsletter

Subscribe to the Reading Luxembourg newsletter and stay informed.

9. NOVEMBER 2020 – 22. NOVEMBER 2020

ARE YOU READING LUXEMBOURG?

Bicherrentrée 2020

Um den Büchern und der Literatur aus Luxemburg in diesen herausfordernden Zeiten unter die Arme zu greifen und zu mehr Sichtbarkeit zu verhelfen, startet Reading Luxembourg eine Promotionskampagne, die an Begegnungen mit den Autoren gekoppelt ist – soweit dies aktuell möglich ist.

Eine Kampagne fürs Buch und das Lesen

Salons, Festivals und Messen wurden weitestgehend abgesagt. Auch das jährliche Treffen der Walfer Bicherdeeg ist der Pandemie zum Opfer gefallen. Zahllose Lesungen, Begnungen und Buchvorstellungen konnten nicht wie geplant abgehalten werden…
So ist der Buchbranche, wie andere Kultursparten, direkt von den Konsequenzen der Pandemie ge- und betroffen.

Zugleich scheinen die Lektüre und die Welten die das Lesen öffnet wichtiger als je zuvor in diesen Zeiten.
Um zur Sichtbarkeit des Buchs und der Literatur made in Luxembourg – mit 80 Neuerscheinungen zwischen März und November – beizusteuern und den Auftakt der luxemburgischen Literatursaison zu feiern, hat Reading Luxembourg eine Promotionskampagne auf die Beine gestellt und sich mit zahlreichen Partnern der Buchbranche zusammengestan, unter dem Banner:

Lesen die Leute in Luxemburg eigentlich (noch) Bücher? Und kennen sie denn überhaupt die Werke luxemburgischer Autoren und/oder Verlage?
Um diese Fragen aufzuwerfen und (neue) Leser zu begeistern, wird die Kampagne online, im öffentlichen Raum und in den Medien durchdekliniert .

Highlights

Im Rahmen der Kampagne stehen die Literatur und das Buch aus Luxemburg nicht nur im Mittelpunkt in den Buchhandlungen und öffentlichen Bibliotheken. Einige Highlights möchten ganz besonders auf die “Bicherrentrée 2020” hinweisen.

Verleihung des Lëtzebuerger Buchpräis

Am Donnerstag 19. November 2020 findet die Verleihung des Lëtzebuerger Buchpräis in der Nationalbibliothek statt. Aufgrund der begrenzten Teilnehmerzahl an den Feierlichkeiten, wird das Event live auf der Webseite von RTL übertragen (wo Sie auch bereits vorab für den Publikumspreis HIERabstimmen können.

Begegnungen in den Buchhandlungen

Begegnungen mit den Autoren, Lesungen und Ausstellungen werden am Samstag 21. November in den teilnehmenden Buchhandlungen veranstaltet. Die Veranstaltungen und ihre Formate werden laufend den geltenden Hygieneregelungen angepasst. Entdecken Sie das ganze Programm unten auf dieser Seite.

Literarische Überraschungen des CNL

Für Sonntag 22. November bereitet das Nationale Literaturarchiv einige literarische Überraschungen vor. Wegen Einschränkungen sind live Begegnungen im CNL zwar leider nicht möglich, dennoch arbeiten die Kollegen an “Lese-Bonbons” mit folgenden Autoren:

  • Alain Atten
  • Anja Di Bartolomeo
  • Antoine Pohu
  • Carla Lucarelli
  • Jean Sorrente
  • Joseph Kayser
  • Nora Wagener
  • Robert Schofield
  • Susan Alexander

Sie möchten diese literarischen Süßigkeiten auf keinen Fall verpassen, aber haben Sich noch nicht auf die Newsletter des CNL abonniert? Holen Sie dies schnell HIERnach!

Radiosendungen des Radio 100.7

Das Radio 100.7 ist Reading Luxembourgs Medienpartner für die Kampagne und geht in folgenden Sendungen speziell auf das Buch und den Buchpreis ein:

Alle Links zu den Sendungen teilen wir hier (in Kürze).



Newsletter

Abonnieren Sie den Reading Luxembourg Newsletter und bleiben Sie informiert!