14th SEPTEMBER 2020 – 18th OCTOBER 2020

TRANSPOESIE 10 – LET’S GO VIR(TU)AL !

The 10th edition of the TRANSPOESIE festival will take place from 14th September to 18th October 2020. In this year’s edition, you will discover the poetry of the participating authors both in public transport and online. The young female poet Caroline Simon will be representing Luxembourg.

Caroline Simon at the 10th edition of the TRANSPOESIE festival

The TRANSPOESIE festival marks the European Day of Languages and Linguistic Diversity on 26th September every year with a series of events between September and October. Organised by the members of the EUNIC cluster Brussels, including the Embassy of Luxembourg in Brussels, the festival has this year joined forces with the European poetry platform VERSOPOLIS.

Following in the footsteps of Tom Nisse (2018) et Paul Mathieu (2019), Caroline Simon will represent the Grand Duchy in 2020. Discover her poetry in the public transport of the Belgian Capital during the whole festival and don’t miss its official opening Caroline Simon is participating in:

“Hear the Women Call – Virtual Opening Night”

Wendesday 23rd September / 8 p.m.

Six female voices share their poetic journey in their consecutive native languages, with translations available. The six female poets – Marlèna BRAESTER (Israel), Denisa COMĂNESCU (Romania), Katia GOREČAN (Slovenia), Giedrė KAZLAUSKAITĖ (Lithuania), Caroline SIMON (Luxembourg), Sigurbjörg ÞRASTARDÓTTIR (Iceland) – are accompanied with the melodic tunes of Casimir Liberski, joining in on the piano. The reading is followed by a virtual dialog between the participating authors, presented by Sigrid Bousset.

You can take part in the opening event on-line, or in a live screening on-site at the Hungarian Cultural Institute (Treurenberg 10, 1000 Brussels). Please note that there is limited seating and hygienic measurements for public safety will be in place. Pre-registration to the live event at the Hungarian Institute is required. You can register HERE.

More information on the event and the festival can be found HERE.

All events are filmed and shared live on the social media accounts of the festival (Facebook et Instagram).

Caroline Simon (born in 1997) is currently studying applied arts in Strasbourg. Her poems display a free, engaged and spiky tone. In 2016, she won the first price of the Jeune Printemps (LU) poetry contest. Since then, she regularly publishes in the Belgian magazine On peut se permettre. She participated in the closing event Poema at the Kulturfabrik in Luxembourg. During the 2019 Printemps poétique transfrontalier, she represented Luxembourg as a poet in residence and, with four other poets and one musician, she crossed the Grande Region for a reading tour. A volume of poetry Die Schienbeine der Stadt, featuring the majority of the poems read during the tour, was published in the parasitenpresse(Cologne). In 2020, she is part of the Anthology of Young Luxemburgish Poets, a Greco-Luxembourgish project.

© privat

Newsletter

Subscribe to the Reading Luxembourg newsletter and stay informed.

14. SEPTEMBER 2020 BIS 18. OKTOBER 2020

TRANSPOESIE 10 – LET’S GO VIR(TU)AL !

Das TRANSPOESIE Festival lädt Sie zu seinem 10. Jubiläum vom 14. September bis 18. Oktober 2020 ein. Dieses Jahr können Sie die Lyrik der teilnehmenden Autoren nicht nur in den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln Brüssels sondern auch online entdecken. Die junge Lyrikerin Caroline Simon vertritt Luxemburg.

Caroline Simon beim 10. TRANSPOESIE Festival

Jährlich feiert das TRANSPOESIE Festival von September bis Oktober den Europäischen Tag der Sprachen des 26. September mit einer Veranstaltungsreihe. Organisiert wird dieses Festival von den Mitgliedern des EUNIC clusters Brüssel, zu denen auch die Botschaft Luxemburgs in Brüssel zählt, wobei sich das Festival dieses Jahr mit der europäischen Lyrikplatform VERSOPOLIS zusammengeschlossen hat.

Caroline Simon tritt in die Fußstapfen von Tom Nisse (2018) und Paul Mathieu (2019) und vertritt Luxembourg 2020. Ihre Lyrik können Sie in den Bussen, U-Bahnen und S-Bahnen der belgischen Hauptstadt entdecken. Und verpassen Sie auf keinen Fall die offizielle Eröffnung des Festivals online, an der auch Caroline Simon teilnimmt:

“Hear the Women Call – Virtual Opening Night”

Mittwoch 23. September um 20.00 Uhr

Sechs Frauenstimmen teilen ihre lyrische Reise in ihren Muttersprachen, begleitet von den Übersetzungen. Die sechs Lyrikerinen – Marlèna BRAESTER (Israel), Denisa COMĂNESCU (Rumänien), Katia GOREČAN (Slovenien), Giedrė KAZLAUSKAITĖ (Litauen), Caroline SIMON (Luxemburg), Sigurbjörg ÞRASTARDÓTTIR (Island) – werden von Casimir Liberski am Klavier begleitet. Anschliessend an die Lesungen findet ein virtueller Austausch zwischen den Teilnehmerinen statt, moderiert von Sigrid Bousset.

Die Eröffnung können Sie online mitverfolgen, oder vor Ort im Ungarischen Kulturinstitut (Treurenberg 10, 1000 Brussels) der Liveübertragung beiwohnen. Aufgrund der Hygieneregelungen sind die Plätze begrenzt und eine Voreinschreibung Pflicht wenn Sie bei der Liveübertragung im Ungarischen Kulturinstitut dabei sein möchten. Zur Einschreibung geht’s HIER.

Mehr Informationen zur Veranstaltung und dem Festival finden Sie HIER.

Alle Veranstaltungen werden gefilmt und auf den Social Media Kanälen des Festivals geteilt (Facebook et Instagram).

Caroline Simon (1997) studiert angewandte Künste in Straßburg. Ihre Gedichte zeichnen sich durch einen freien, engagierten und stacheligen Ton aus. 2016 erhielt sie den 1. Preis des Jeune Printemps Wettbewerbs (Lu). Seither veröffentlicht sie regelmässig in der belgischen Zeitschrift On peut se permettre. Sie hat an dem Abschlussabend von Poema in der Kulturfabrik in Luxemburg teilgenommen. Im Rahmen des Printemps poétique transfrontalier 2019 hat sie Luxemburg als Lyrikerin in Residenz vertreten und hat, zusammen mit vier weiteren Lyrikern und einem Musiker, die Großregion für Lese-Abende bereist. Ein Gedichtband der hierbei vorgetragenen Lyrik (Die Schienbeine der Stadt, 2019) erschien in der parasitenpresse (Köln). 2020 sind ihre letzten Gedicht in Anthology of Young Luxemburgish Poetserschienen, einem griechisch-luxemburgischen Projekt.

© privat

Newsletter

Abonnieren Sie den Reading Luxembourg Newsletter und bleiben Sie informiert!