14th SEPTEMBER 2020 – 18th OCTOBER 2020

TRANSPOESIE 10 – LET’S GO VIR(TU)AL !

The 10th edition of the TRANSPOESIE festival will take place from 14th September to 18th October 2020. In this year’s edition, you will discover the poetry of the participating authors both in public transport and online. The young female poet Caroline Simon will be representing Luxembourg.

Caroline Simon at the 10th edition of the TRANSPOESIE festival

The TRANSPOESIE festival marks the European Day of Languages and Linguistic Diversity on 26th September every year with a series of events between September and October. Organised by the members of the EUNIC cluster Brussels, including the Embassy of Luxembourg in Brussels, the festival has this year joined forces with the European poetry platform VERSOPOLIS.

Following in the footsteps of Tom Nisse (2018) et Paul Mathieu (2019), Caroline Simon will represent the Grand Duchy in 2020. Discover her poetry in the public transport of the Belgian Capital during the whole festival and don’t miss its official opening Caroline Simon is participating in:

“Hear the Women Call – Virtual Opening Night”

Wendesday 23rd September / 8 p.m.

Six female voices share their poetic journey in their consecutive native languages, with translations available. The six female poets – Marlèna BRAESTER (Israel), Denisa COMĂNESCU (Romania), Katia GOREČAN (Slovenia), Giedrė KAZLAUSKAITĖ (Lithuania), Caroline SIMON (Luxembourg), Sigurbjörg ÞRASTARDÓTTIR (Iceland) – are accompanied with the melodic tunes of Casimir Liberski, joining in on the piano. The reading is followed by a virtual dialog between the participating authors, presented by Sigrid Bousset.

You can take part in the opening event on-line, or in a live screening on-site at the Hungarian Cultural Institute (Treurenberg 10, 1000 Brussels). Please note that there is limited seating and hygienic measurements for public safety will be in place. Pre-registration to the live event at the Hungarian Institute is required. You can register HERE.

More information on the event and the festival can be found HERE.

All events are filmed and shared live on the social media accounts of the festival (Facebook et Instagram).

Caroline Simon (born in 1997) is currently studying applied arts in Strasbourg. Her poems display a free, engaged and spiky tone. In 2016, she won the first price of the Jeune Printemps (LU) poetry contest. Since then, she regularly publishes in the Belgian magazine On peut se permettre. She participated in the closing event Poema at the Kulturfabrik in Luxembourg. During the 2019 Printemps poétique transfrontalier, she represented Luxembourg as a poet in residence and, with four other poets and one musician, she crossed the Grande Region for a reading tour. A volume of poetry Die Schienbeine der Stadt, featuring the majority of the poems read during the tour, was published in the parasitenpresse(Cologne). In 2020, she is part of the Anthology of Young Luxemburgish Poets, a Greco-Luxembourgish project.

© privat

Newsletter

Subscribe to the Reading Luxembourg newsletter and stay informed.

DU 14 SEPTEMBRE 2020 AU 18 OCTOBRE 2020

TRANSPOESIE 10  – LET’S GO VIR(TU)AL !

Pour sa 10e édition, le festival TRANSPOESIE vous donne rendez-vous du 14 septembre au 18 octobre 2020. Cette année, vous pourrez découvrir les poésies des différents auteurs participants dans un format qui conjugue affichage dans les transports en commun et événements en ligne. La jeune poétesse luxembourgeoise Caroline Simon représentera le Luxembourg.

Caroline Simon au 10e festival TRANSPOESIE

Le festival TRANSPOESIE marque la Journée européenne des langues et de la diversité linguistique du 26 septembre tous les ans par une série d’événements entre septembre et octobre. Organisé par les membres d’EUNIC Bruxelles, dont l’Ambassade du Luxembourg à Bruxelles, le festival s’est associé cette année à la plateforme européenne de poésie VERSOPOLIS.

En suivant les traces de Tom Nisse (2018) et Paul Mathieu (2019), Caroline Simon représentera le Luxembourg en 2020. Découvrez sa poésie dans les bus, métros et trams de la capitale belge tout au long du festival et ne ratez pas l’ouverture officielle du festival avec la participation de Caroline Simon :

“Hear the Women Call – Virtual Opening Night”

mercredi 23 septembre à 20h00

Six voix de femmes croisent leurs parcours dans leur langue d’écriture et lisent un choix de poèmes
qui illustre la diversité des approches poétiques. Les six poétesses – Marlèna BRAESTER (Israel), Denisa COMĂNESCU (Roumanie), Katia GOREČAN (Slovénie), Giedrė KAZLAUSKAITĖ (Lithuanie), Caroline SIMON (Luxembourg), Sigurbjörg ÞRASTARDÓTTIR (Islande) – sont accompagnées sur le piano par Casimir Liberski. Les lectures seront suivies d’un dialogue virtuel entre les participantes, animé par Sigrid Bousset.

Il est possible d’assister à l’ouverture en ligne ou sur le site de l’Institut culturel hongrois (Treurenberg 10, 1000 Brussels) où aura lieu une retransmission en direct sur écran. Les places étant limitées et afin de garantir le respect des mesures sanitaires, une préincsription pour assister à la retransmission à l’Institut culturel hongrois est requise. Vous pouvez vous enregistrer ICI.

Plus d’informations sur l’événement et le festival sont accessibles ICI.

Tous les événements sont filmés et partagés sur les réseaux sociaux du festival (Facebook et Instagram).

Caroline Simon (1997) suit des études en arts appliqués à Strasbourg. Sa poésie se veut libre, contestataire, acidulée. En 2016, elle a obtenu le premier prix du concours Jeune Printemps (Lu). Depuis, elle publie de manière aléatoire dans la revue On peut se permettre. Elle a participé à la soirée de clôture de Poema à la Kulturfabrik au Luxembourg. Dans le cadre du Printemps poétique transfrontalier 2019, elle a représenté le Luxembourg en tant que poète en résidence et, aux côtés de quatre autres poètes et un musicien, elle a parcouru la Grande Région pour une tournée de lectures. Un recueil des poèmes lus pendant cet évènement (Die Schienbeine der Stadt, 2019) a paru dans la parasitenpresse (Cologne). En 2020, ces derniers poèmes paraissent dans Anthology of Young Luxemburgish Poets, un projet greco-luxembourgeois.

© photo privée

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter de Reading Luxembourg pour rester informés.